Quick Weave System Step by Step Tutorial

 

Good day ladies.

I’m coming to you with a review on quick weaves, specifically quick weave systems with Remy Hair. I love hair and I don’t think wearing weave is only for Black Women at all. Its too fluid for that not to mention very fun 😉

Recently, my local beauty supply store (BSS) had a series of sales on Remy hair that I quickly took advantage of and over a period of about 2 month (I guess they had a overstock and needed the room), I amassed quite a collection of hair ranging from 10 inches to 14. I was quite pleased with myself and decided to make a quick weave system like the one xxislandbeautyxx made on youtube over a series of 4 tutorial videos which she later took down (she is now selling the systems). Well, I watched those videos like it was an exam and made my own out of cheap BSS synthetic hybrid human hair that looked so good that I had requests to make some of other people.

Materials used:

3 packs of the cheapie hair (human/synthetic mix)

Weaving needle and thread

A wig cap (specifically for making wigs you can get it at the BSS for about $4.99)

A white eyeliner pencil

Foam wig head

Patience…lots of it

Method to the Madness:

Place the wig cap on the foam head with the side tabs at the ear of the mannequin. Make sure its centered. Draw a line for your part on the wig cap with the white pencil

I turned the wig cap inside out and sewed hair along the inside perimeter of the cap then flipped it right side out and started sewing the hair on the cap from the bottom to the top as if you are installing a normal weave.

Since I already mapped out where my part will be I weave up to the horseshoe u-shaped part I made as if I was weaving on a real person, the u-shape being the leave out hair.

Once I’m done sewing the weave on, I cut the u-shape part of the cap off leaving the weave cap system free.

Then I corn row my hair down. The pattern I used was a corn rowed an anchoring braid up the side of my head, around my leave out then down the other side and down to the back. Everything else (except the leave out) is corn rowed straight back.

Then I sew down the weave system around the leave out (which is why we sewn the hair on the cap up to the u-shape part line) then down the sides of the cap.

The result? A natural looking weave that can be taken off, wash your hair then sew back on without the hours of sitting at a salon. Its that simple, elegant and stylish

Janet Collection Indian Remy Prestige Hair


I’m reviewing the Janet Collection Prestige Remy hair which is what I used in my 2nd quick weave system.

Pros:

Hair is soft, tangle free and thick. This is my 3rd time using the hair and it looks just as good as the first time I took it out the pck. It doesn’t tangle and form a nest at the back of my head, flat irons nicely and blends in with MY hair.

Now, I’m natural but my hair texture when curly is course, but straightened matches the remy hair perfectly. I don’t know why but this is how my hair is. When straightened it mimics silky remy hair.

Cons:

Might not blend with all course hair types, very thick and doesn’t hold a curl for very long. Requires curling iron, curlers and possibly a overnight set in order to have curls the nest day but they will fall by the end of the day to very loose waves/curls.

To see a few tutorials on how to make this weave system check these links out (she did it exactly how I did). Sorry I didn’t take pictures while I made it because I didn’t know how it would turn out (aka, a big uh oh!).

If you have any questions leave a comment below J

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPkeRrUsV38

Thanks ladies J

Hello Sugar! Are your Breasts Beyond Cleavage!

Hello Dolls!!

 

I’d like to bring you a review on The Beyond Cleavage Bra by La Senza and  the Hello Sugar by La Senza.

 I live in Canada and recently, I went on a trip to Montreal and stopped into their La Senza for a little bra shopping. Well I ended up purchasing a few bra’s and matching panties from their Beyond Cleavage by La Senza Collection and a bra from the Hello Sugar by La Senza collection. I’ve worn them both to work and to after work social activities and I gotta tell ya I am in love (and so were the men whose eyes were on my blouse!). I was pleasantly surprised at how awesome these bra’s are so I’m here to rave about them to you all and let you know how great I think they are.

 Beyond Cleavage by la Senza

Beyond Cleavage by La SenzaTM

 

 

Front Closure Gel Push Up(312001-039)

 Va-va volume! Our most intense push-up. Perfectly seamless, underwire cups with integraded gel padding. Sexy deep plunge shape with bejewelled front closure clasp. Slim adjustable straps can be worn regular, crossed or halter. 86% nylon / 14% spandex. Imported.

 

Unit Price $36.50

My Review:

 This is the description on the site and I found in my experience that this was the case for me. I wear a 34B and it pushes my girls up and brings them together to  rounded perfection. It definitely gives you cleavage and makes your breasts look really good underneath your blouses. A good bra underneath your blouse can take you from not looking your best to improving your posture and making your breasts look their round, perky and symmetrical under your blouses, and dresses. AKA they stand up a little higher and have an improved shape. I recommend a good bra fitting session so you can assess what bra is good for your figure and cup size. The good thing about these sessions is it what will help you find a bra that will help you achieve your best look while your wearing your best.

 

Hello Sugar by La Senza

 

Hello Sugar by La SenzaTM

Double Push Up Lace Bra(214001-151)

Calling all knockouts! La Senza’s first ever Double Push-Up Bra, a totally intense, high level push-up that instantly takes you up two cups! Lightweight foam padding gives you the extreme cleavage you crave in a bra that doubles your cup size! All over lace cups with underwire support. Deep plunge with ring detail at center gore. Twinned adjustable straps can be worn classic, crossed or halter. 84% polyamide / 16% elastane. Imported.

 Unit Price $39.50

 My Review:

 Umm….let me tell you. I need a break for a second before I continue because this bra will bring tears to a grown man’s eyes when he sees you in THIS piece! Ladies, this bra brings the Voom in va-va-voom and tops it off with a little extra Ummpf! I wore this one out one night and it doubled my cleavage and sent my girls right under my chin! lol For a night out at the club it definitely said, “buy me a drink and if you really like em consider leaving your credit card and pin beside the drink too”. lol. I don’t think I need to say more about what it does. This is definitely the type of bra you wear to push them up, together and bring em out. LOL. I love this bra. She is my best kept weapon in my arsenal!

 Hope this review was helpful ladies and let me know if you have these bra’s or what your favorite La Senza bra’s are. Have a great day 🙂

5 Great inexpensive ways to incorporate Baking Soda into your Beauty Routine!

Hello all!!

I have a love for baking soda. Why? Because it is such a great and useful agent to incorporate into your beauty routine from everything to whitening your teeth, to boosting your deodorant and softening your skin. Read on for my tips!

1. Great way to boost your body washes’ cleansing power.

Lets talk about it ladies, sometimes women have high perspiration and finding a deodorant that works well in the summer and winter can be challenging and embarrassing (if it doesn’t work). A great way to counteract the embarrassing side effects of increasingly warmer weather or just having a higher perspiration is to use baking soda. Get a rag (works better with a rag then a loofa) and rub some soap on it and gently and repeatedly wipe under your arm pits. A rag is good because it gets off (and I can’t stress how important it is to be gentle) left over deodorant, sweat and lint from your clothing. Once your sure your pits are free from lint, deodorant and sweat, sprinkle a teaspoon of baking soda on the rag and very gently (after sprinkling some water over it so it forms a paste) wipe it under your arms pits. Repeat this for each arm pit. The smell your arm pits to make sure there is no smell. If there is, repeat all the steps from the beginning. If not, dry your armpits really well then apply your deodorant. You will find that you will not become musty as you used to become throughout the day.

2. Use it to whiten your teeth.

It’s a great agent to whiten your teeth.  If you drink tea, or coffee then you might have stained teeth. Other foods can stain your teeth to. So to restore your pearly whites to their former glory, dip your tooth-brush in some baking soda with a pinch of salt and brush those pretty teeth. Within about 2 weeks you will notice a white smile and fresher breath (pass some of that baking soda over your tongue as well a lot of bad breath starts on the tongue).

3. Use it in your conditioner.

It’s a great way to get rid of excess product and clarify. Some might disagree but I have tried it and my wavy hair curls right back up. If you use shampoos and conditioners, overtime you can have product build up that can and will weigh down your hair. Baking soda is a great neutralizer and a great way to clarify your hair.

4.Get softer feet with a Baking Soda Soak

Fill a bucket with water and add 3 teaspoons baking soda. Soak your feet for 10 minutes then rinse and Voila! Softer feet! Follow up with a moisturizer lotion to lock in the softness and moisture! You can also fill a bath with warm water and add 1/2 cup of baking soda to do a whole body soak! Be sure to follow up with a great lotion!

5. Add it to your laundry detergent.

Baking soda is such a great odor neutralizer! Add 1/2 cup to your laundry along with your detergent (you can actually use less detergent) and your clothes will come out smelling better. You can also use it as a pre-wash stain treatment. Mix the soda with water to make a paste and put it on the stained areas. Let it soak in and pop it in the washer for an inexpensive stain remover. *Hint* Wal-Mart has it occasionally for 99 cents in their value brand.

I hope these helped! Talk to you all later 🙂